"History will be kind to me for I intend to write it."
-Winston Churchill

Monday, November 12, 2012

Louis E. Jones Service Award Dedication

On October 24, 2012, HGSA dedicated a plaque in the Bonner Seminar room with the names of the Louis Jones Service Award winners.  Dr. Louis E. Jones spoke about the founding of HGSA and discussed the importance of graduate student involvement in activities outside the classroom.  The winners of the service award are announced each year at the Department of History Spring reception.  The winners so far have been: 2010 - Maria Wendeln, 2011 - Tim Moran, 2012 - Beth Fowler.